Home Top 128 Polls Picks/Scores Feature Picks Odds PreGame PostGame Standings Bowls History Teams Links News Forum Season Preview More...


Lombardi Award Finalists Named

Courtesy Rotary Lombardi Award
November 11, 2010's Dave Congrove is a voting member of the Lombardi Award.

HOUSTON - The Rotary Club of Houston today announced the four finalists for the 2010 Rotary Lombardi Award, presented annually since 1970 to the nation's top college football lineman. The award honors the memory of Vince Lombardi, legendary coach of the Green Bay Packers. The Rotary Lombardi Award finalists are:

Da'Quan Bowers, Clemson, Defensive End, 6-4, 275, Jr., Bamberg, SC

Adrian Clayborn, Iowa, Defensive End, 6-4, 285, Sr., St. Louis, MO

Nick Fairley, Auburn, Defensive Line, 6-5, 298, Jr., Mobile, AL

Jake Kirkpatrick, TCU, Center, 6-3, 305, Sr., Tyler, TX

All four finalists will come to Houston for two full days of activities, including a Community Event at Cuney Homes with the Houston Texans YMCA, Meet the Finalists Reception at City Hall, Sports Media breakfast ith John Harris of 1560 The Game and John McClain of the Houston Chronicle and Linemen's Private Reception at the George R. Brown.

The winner will be announced at the Rotary Lombardi Award Presentation on December 8, at the George R. Brown. Guest speaker for the evening will be Rudy Ruettiger, inspiration for the film "Rudy".

For tickets and sponsorship information, visit

The Rotary Lombardi Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game's predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients. For more information, visit the association's official website,


is a proud
"Partner of USATODAY College Sports"