Home Top 128 Rankings/Polls Picks/Scores Feature Picks Odds Standings Tickets Teams Bowls News Forum Season Preview History More...

College Football
Dave Rimington Trophy

| 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 |
| 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 |
| 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 |


The award is hosted by the Boomer Esiason Foundation. West Virginia's Dan Mozes, Minnesota's Greg Eslinger, Michigan's David Baas (2004 co-winner), LSU's Ben Wilkerson (2004 co-winner), Virginia Tech's Jake Grove, Miami's Brett Romberg, Ohio State's LeCharles Bentley, and Nebraska's Dominic Raiola are past recipients. Esiason created his foundation in 1993 to support research and treatment of cystic fibrosis. Esiason and Dave Rimington were teammates on the Cincinnati Bengals from 1984-87. Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first team All- America center at Nebraska in 1981 and 1982 during which he became the John Outland Trophy's only double winner as the nation's premiere college interior lineman.

The winner is selected by determining the consensus All-American center pick from four existing All-America Teams including:

American Football Coaches Association
Walter Camp Foundation
Sporting News
Football Writers Association of America

Because the selectors of these four All-America teams can place centers in a "mix" of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11- man first teams can often have two centers. Our policy is to count all players that primarily play the center position for their respective teams, even though they maybe listed as guards or tackles on the four All American teams.

The center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the center with most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by the Rimington Trophy committee.

For more information, go to the Dave Rimington Trophy official website.

2015 - Ryan Kelly, Alabama
2014 - Reese Dismukes, Auburn
2013 - Bryan Stork, Florida State
2012 - Barrett Jones, Alabama
2011 - David Molk, Michigan
2010 - Jake Kirkpatrick, TCU
2009 - Maurkice Pouncey, Florida
2008 - A.Q. Shipley, Penn State
2007 - Jonathan Luigs, Arkansas
2006 - Dan Mozes, West Virginia
2005 - Greg Eslinger, Minnesota
2004 - (co-winners) David Baas, Michigan and Ben Wilkerson, LSU
2003 - Jake Grove, Virginia Tech
2002 - Brett Romberg, Miami (FL)
2001 - LeCharles Bentley, Ohio State
2000 - Dominic Raiola, Nebraska


is a proud
"Partner of USATODAY College Sports"