Home Top 128 Polls Picks/Scores Feature Picks Odds PreGame PostGame Standings Bowls History Teams Links News Forum Season Preview More...

College Football
Eddie RobinsonAward

| 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 |
| 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 |
| 2011 | 2012 | 2013 |


In 1996, the Broyles Award was established to recognize some of the most dedicated, hardest working people in America...the college football assistant coach.

John Franklin "Frank" Broyles (born December 26, 1924 in Decatur, Ga.) is a former All-American college football player, coach, broadcaster, athletic director for the University of Arkansas. After a 50-plus year career, he continues to serve the University of Arkansas and is an icon representing the entire state. Broyles retired from his athletic director position at Arkansas on Dec. 31, 2007. Over thirty of his former players have also become college or professional football coaches. Broyles is known for producing high quality coaches and the prestigious Broyles Award, the annual award for best assistant coach, is named after him. Barry Switzer, Johnny Majors, Joe Gibbs and Jimmy Johnson all served under Broyles and have combined to win five collegiate national championships and six Super Bowls. Broyles' assistants have won more than 40 conference titles. In 1983, Broyles was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame.

For more information, visit the official Broyles Award website.

2013 Pat Narduzzi, Michigan State, Defensive Coordinator
2012 Bob Diaco, Notre Dame, Defensive Coordinator
2011 John Chavis, LSU, Defensive Coordinator
2010 Gus Malzahn, Auburn, Offensive Coordinator
2009 Kirby Smart, Alabama, Defensive Coordinator
2008 Kevin Wilson, Oklahoma, Offensive Coordinator
2007 Jim Heacock, Ohio State, Defensive Coordinator
2006 Bud Foster, Virginia Tech, Defensive Coordinator
2005 Greg Davis, Texas, Offensive Coordinator
2004 Gene Chizik, Auburn, Defensive Coordinator
2003 Brian VanGorder, Georgia, Defensive Coordinator
2002 Norm Chow, USC, Offensive Coordinator
2001 Randy Shannon, Miami, Defensive Coordinator
2000 Mark Mangino, Oklahoma, Offensive Coordinator
1999 Ralph Friedgen, Georgia Tech, Offensive Coordinator
1998 David Cutcliffe, Tennessee, Offensive Coordinator
1997 Jim Herrmann, Michigan, Defensive Coordinator
1996 Mickey Andrews, Florida State, Defensive Coordinator


is a proud
"Partner of USATODAY College Sports"